Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 5 Stars
Average Based on 20 Reviews
Not totally what I was expecting, but gonna give it a try
Ami from WV wrote (February 27, 2014):
I have used slow feed hay nets year round for a couple of years now; in stalls, the paddock and the trailer. The ones I have, I purchased from another company and they no longer carry that specific kind (they carry cheaper quality ones) so seeing this description of the net having a ring in the bottom I thought I had found the exact nets I have been using. Nope. No ring in the bottom, its just one continuous rectangular net, and it doesn't look to be made with the good quality material that I am use to. Sadly, I don't think I will never find those exact nets again, and the ones I have won't last forever. :( But, I am gonna go ahead and give this one a try and see how it holds up. On a more positive note, I love feeding from the slow feed nets, because it definitely slows your horse down and lasts a long time, so it helps to reduce boredom and waste. This net is very large, so hopefully it will be an excellent net for horse shows without having to refill constantly and get hay all over yourself!
Review
Valerie from wrote (January 08, 2012):
I've been using these nets since '09, and all but one is still usable after all this time. Two horses and six goats eat from these nets. The only reason I buy more is because I can't resist the sale price! They're GREAT! Wasted hay is in the past and it makes them 'work' at getting their hay. Our horses come and go as they please in their stalls, but because we don't have any pasture area (all woods),I make sure they always have full hay nets available. Thanks Smith Brothers for making these available and at such a great price too!
Review
Kerri from wrote (November 01, 2011):
If you really care about the way you feed your horse invest in theses bags... Great for older horses, Insulin resistant horses Laminatic horses. Don't let your horse waste there hay. I attach into a big plastic bucket and my horse prefers to eat this way. Have been doing this for 2 years now never any accidents and i'm pretty sure i will feed every horse this way. Last's longer and there is not any wasting and pooping in it.
Review
Robyn from wrote (May 27, 2011):
These are GREAT! They keep my horses content when tied to the trailer overnight on trail rides, and also when trailering. I will never use any other kind of hay bag again!!
Review
Dawn R from wrote (March 17, 2011):
Love, Love, Love, my hay nets. They have saved me time and money. My horses eat all day, waste NO hay, and I am feeding less than before. Horse look great and are staying busy much longer. I highly recommend these bags
Review
Penny from wrote (April 29, 2010):
These small mesh haybags are hard to find and this is the best price ever! I turn them into "hay pillows" by threading baling twine through the top loops, tie it closed and let the 2 ends be free. No loops for feet to get caught in & the twine will stay knotted.
Review
Stephanie from wrote (March 11, 2010):
I agree with all the other reviews. This product is great for extending eating time. The bags are a little difficult to fill because the rope is so stiff. But I fill a garden tub with the amount of hay I want, then pull the net over the tub and invert it. Helps a lot.
Review
Dawn from wrote (August 30, 2009):
These haybags are wonderful! We have cutting horses that stay stalled more than I like, so keeping hay in front of them is a must, but I don't want them becoming overweight. Now, they stay busy picking at their hay bags all day long. I purchased 6 more, in addition to the 12 I already have. They are perfect for the trailer too. The hay doesn't blow around like normal bags. The downside...if you order from here, don't be in a hurry. I've never seen such ridiculously slow shipping. Took over two weeks for my first order, and this order has been 12 days already. No reason for that in this day and time. I wish I could find them elsewhere for this price.
Review
Ottakee from wrote (August 20, 2009):
These bags are wonderful. I bought 1 for each of our horses and loved them so much that I bought 7 more---3 for me, 2 for a friend and 2 for another friend. They keep my horse happy while he is stalled and they are working well for our 2 older horses that quid a lot of hay. This makes them eat it a lot slower so they quid less.
Review
Karin from wrote (July 16, 2009):
What a life saver! My boy (10 years old former race horse) needs to be confined for the next few months due to a suspensory ligament injury. Giving him herbs to calm him down is just not enough to keep him from pacing restlessly. But eating 12 to 15 hours a day sure does the trick! What a wonderful tool to keep him occupied, happy, and calm during his confinement. He barely has time for me now for his daily walk and grooming session because he's eating all day long. And the net is solid enough to survive his occasional attempts to force bigger bites. I LOVE IT!
Review
Valerie from wrote (July 08, 2009):
WASTED HAY IS IN THE PAST! Bought some of these back in February,2009 and just recently bought more, as they've worked out so well! They HAVE to eat slower, which HAS to be better for them.
Review
Barb D. from wrote (June 09, 2009):
I agree these are the best. Hardly any wasted hay on the ground over a weekend trail ride. I was almost worried to the point that he wasn't getting enough. He'd take a break and clean up the small amount that was on the ground and then continue to nibble at the hay in the bag. No bored tied horse here.
Review
Diana from wrote (April 03, 2009):
These bags are the best! Very durable and our donkeys waste no hay. Keeps them very busy! Love it!
Review
Paula from wrote (March 15, 2009):
I can verify that these hay bags are really tough. The first couple of weeks
Review
Valerie from wrote (February 26, 2009):
Money well spent! Highly recommend! This is only the second day of using these hay nets
Review
Amanda from wrote (February 15, 2009):
Superior product
Review
Sherry from wrote (February 05, 2009):
I concur with the other reviewers about these nets and tried them based on their recommendations. My order was delivered yesterday
Review
Melissa - Horses of Course from wrote (October 27, 2008):
Horses digestive systems are designed to graze! The small mesh on these wonderful nets allow them to eat as they are intended helping to prevent ulcers and boredom. Don't feed sweets and lollypops, let 'em graze! I fill one for each horse with forage in the evening and sleep in in the morning! This is the best price I've found. Every horse should have one.
Review
Kellie from wrote (July 25, 2008):
These hay nets are the BEST!! Takes my horse twice as long to eat his hay. I don't worry about him getting hungry when I am gone to work. And best of all there is no waste from him dragging hay around and soiling it.
Review
Susan from wrote (July 01, 2008):
Best hay nets ever! Strong enough that not even my big drafts can bite through them. And this is THE lowest price anywhere.