Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 5 Stars
Average Based on 20 Reviews
Review
Morgan from Georgia wrote (December 23, 2011):
Oh my god I love this saddle its so beautiful, i hope I can get it someday when I have the money!
Review
Vicki from New Mexico wrote (May 03, 2011):
I really like this saddle. The stirups are set forward so you can really sit down in your turns. The quality is very impressive. I recommend this saddle, especially if you like to get up out of the seat and push forward in between barrels and home. Beautiful finish. kind of a rusty seat and stain, thick quality leather and deeply carved tooling.
Review
Lynn Kuennen from California wrote (April 18, 2011):
I have this Saddle and I love it. It is light weight and fits most horses. My horses have done really good in this saddle.
Review
Lainie from SD wrote (December 27, 2010):
I have had this saddle for a year now and absolutely love it. It didn't fit my stocky horse, but works on a finer boned one. It is very comfortable and also beautiful! The weight is perfect and the deep seat keeps you in place around a barrel.
Review
Tabatha from Nevada wrote (November 27, 2010):
I have this exact saddle, I love love love it. Its very comfortable, lightweight and fits my horse perfect. Its nice to just ride in or run barrels, in my opinion its worth the buy.
Review
Customer Service from MA wrote (November 12, 2010):
Dear Marla from Alberta, What you have heard is correct. This saddle has a 7" gullet which is going to fit a wider horse. It is nailed together and a good quality saddle. If you have any further questions please call our customer service department at 800-433-5558 and anyone here would be able to further assist you. Thank you and have a great day! Smith Brothers Customer Service
Review
Marla from Alberta wrote (November 10, 2010):
I am worried about how it will fit...? Some people are saying it is a really wide fit...? Also is it built durable? Screwed together or nailed...? Thank You...
Review
Jamie from Washington wrote (September 26, 2010):
I AM VERY INTERESTED IN THIS SADDLE!! BUT I AM WONDERING WHAT THE EXACT COLORS ARE SO I CAN GET TACK THAT IS THE SAME COLOR-
Review
charmayne from florida wrote (June 19, 2010):
i love this saddle it has completely impacted my barrel racing career and decreased my racing times, i recommend this saddle to any and every barrel racer out there!
Review
Alice Hammond from NC wrote (February 13, 2010):
I rode in a friends saddle and I LOVED IT! The best barrel saddle hands down. I wish it didn't have synthetic leathers on the stirrups however. I also want one of my own but I prefer rawhide horns. Are there options to get it custom?
Review
Taylor from ND wrote (December 06, 2009):
I like the way it looks it's just to wide in the gullet for my horse... so itlikes no charmayne Saddle for me..
Review
melanie from washington wrote (July 29, 2009):
i just bought this saddle and i love it! it doesnt rub you raw like most brand new saddles do the tooling is amaizing I'm very pleased it fits both my horses! it is just so pretty i get complements from everyone i cant say enuogh good things about it!
Review
Carrie from tn wrote (June 18, 2009):
If I am going to pay nearly $2,000 for a saddle it will be this one!!!
Review
Diana from TX wrote (May 25, 2009):
Just purchased this saddle after years of riding in a Martha Josey Circle Y saddle....I love this saddle
Review
Lisa from MN wrote (May 08, 2009):
I bought this saddle and love the quality but find it does not fit my appendix QH mare very well and her conformation is very normal thru the back
Review
steve greene from tennessee wrote (April 06, 2009):
I have been running barrels for over twenty years and owned many saddles but this is the best saddle i have ever owned and well worth the money i promise you will love it. Your horse will think you for it!
Review
Jan from ON/Canada wrote (January 10, 2009):
I read that Charmayne designed this saddle on the one she first won and only one she rode Scamper with> I got into serious barrel racing at same time and had same model saddle as her> which I had rebuilt and gave to my teenage daughter a few yrs ago. We don't like anything else.Awesome
Review
lauren from CA wrote (September 11, 2008):
im looking into buying a new saddle and ive looked at a couple of them, but so far ive liked this one the most. it looks nice and is really light and comfortable, but for those who own one i would like to know if its worth the buy? does it hold up well?
Review
Brianna from CA wrote (August 02, 2008):
i dont own this saddle but i am interested. its looks really nice and worth the price. does anyone kno exactly how much the saddle weighs?
Review
Taylor from NY wrote (July 14, 2008):
If you're looking for that 'very close to your horse' kind of feel, this is the saddle for you. The price may seem a bit high, but for the detail on the saddle, it's worth it!