Customer Reviews

Overall Rating: 4 Stars
Average Based on 9 Reviews
Ripped only after three uses!
Aubrie from WA wrote (October 19, 2015):
I was super excited for these and have wanted them for a while so I was thrilled when I got them as a birthday gift. I had only heard amazing things about these bell boots and was glad to have my own. I put them on my horse for the first time and they were fine but when I went to spray the sand off them as they were going to be my compitition boots I noticed the inside stitching was fraying so I was sure to only use them the day before compititon and the actual compition as to keep the fray from worsening. Well after I competed my sister pointed out that one of the bell boots had turned and I looked and it had and was surprised and began to take my horses boots off as we were done for the day and noticed my the top layer of the Velcro was ripped 3/4ths of the way down! I was so disappointed! If I had used them hard and had really beat them up it would be one thing but the fact that they have only been used a total of about 4 hours in an arena only and had already frayed and the Velcro ripped was just a huge let down. I tried posting on the Classic Equine website as well and it kept giving me an error.
Anonymous from wrote (August 28, 2013):
I love this product! I have the purple and green swirley ones and they last. They are secure on my horse too.
Bethany from Missouri! wrote (March 30, 2013):
i got the pattern ones, and the material thats like a thin plastic ripped after a couple barrel races.. dont know its from the horses shoes, or poor design. i do not buy pattern ones anymore. i buy solids now. i recomend them over pros choice
Hailey from Minnesota wrote (February 16, 2013):
I absolutely love my Classic Equine bell boots. I have quite a few pairs right now and I will be buying more as I find more patterns. They fit my mare great and I have no issue with them turing when I am at home practicing or at a barrel race. They look great while riding! I would choose my Legacy boots any day over any other brand.
Leigh from Montana wrote (September 12, 2011):
I LOVE Classic Equine boots!! I love all the styles, plus the durability. They last a real long time! I had some professionals choice splints that ripped, and my Legacy's never had!! I love these boots!!!
Katie from IN wrote (May 10, 2011):
LOVE THESE! I have 4 pairs, 1 for each of my horses plus a rear set for an ultra clumsy horse. They're so durable and they don't turn at all. Will be buying again :)
Tessa from South Carolina wrote (November 28, 2010):
I have had 2 pairs of these for almost a year now. They are great! I use them almost everyday!
TJ from Oregon wrote (January 01, 2010):
These boots are great! I have tried boots that have the design in the plastic over them and it peeled off. These boots last and their gorgeous, easy to clean color does not peel.
kristina from pa wrote (December 25, 2009):
these boots look great when you are riding!!!!!!!!!